in , ,

How to see secret conversations Messenger

How to see secret conversations Messenger

Are you a little ‘fixed with the privacy and security of your account and, when you know of the possibility to send messages that self-destruct via Facebook Messenger you jumped for joy? Have your friends told you about these secret conversations and can not wait to learn more? I imagine.

From the moment you click on my guide, I imagine you want to know everything in detail about the secret conversations of Facebook Messenger. Well, know that you have just happened on the right tutorial: I know perfectly the functioning of the Facebook messaging platform and I am absolutely able to give you different explanations.

All you need is some free time: sit comfortably and, smartphone in hand, follow step by step the directions I will give you in this guide. Not only will I explain how to see secret conversations Messenger but also how to use them. Are you ready to start? Yup? Very well! I wish you a good read.

How to See Secret Conversations Messenger (Android)

The Facebook Messenger messaging application always hides a lot of secrets and in this case, following the most recent updates, you can use a hidden section of the app to start a secret conversation with a Facebook user.

The secret conversations are nothing more than a hidden section within which you can text in full respect of privacy. The conversations that took place in the Secret Chats of Facebook Messenger can in fact self-destruct after a set period of time.

In addition, the messages contained within the same are protected by end-to-end encryption, thus proving to be hacker-proof and practically impossible to intercept.

If you want to start a secret conversation with your Facebook friend or you want to see the messages previously sent in this same chat, you can act through the Facebook Messenger application that you have installed on your Android mobile device.

To do this, first of all, tap on the Messenger app icon (it’s the symbol of a blue comic and a white lightning in the center), then make sure you are on the home screen (the one with the symbol of the little home) to be able to find the list of all the active conversations within the instant messaging application.

Then, to start a secret conversation or to view the messages contained in a previous secret chat started, tap the name of the person with whom you have initiated a secret conversation or with whom you want to initiate it.

This will open the “standard” chat of Facebook Messenger, through which you can send text messages, send photos and videos and send voice messages, just like you usually do. At this point, to access the hidden section of Facebook Messenger, relating to the secret conversation, tap the symbol of the “i” circle you can see located in the upper right corner of this screen.

This will open the Details section that refers to the settings of Facebook Messenger for the selected contact and for its relative chat. At this point, locate and tap the menu item Access the secret conversation you will see on the screen.

You will then be presented with a new Chat screen in black and you can use it to text with the person you want in this hidden section.

Messages sent in the Facebook Messenger Secret Chat can be text and multimedia, as you can attach photos and videos by tapping on the camera or media gallery icon. You can also send a location via the secret Facebook Messenger chat by tapping the (+) button and then on the Place menu item.

In this screen you can also find the previous messages sent and received, if they were not set with a time limit.

The secret conversation of Facebook Messenger allows in fact to set a deadline for the messages sent; once the deadline has expired, the messages will be deleted from both devices and can no longer be read.

In case you want to set a deadline for the messages to be sent through the secret conversation of Facebook Messenger, you will have to tap the stopwatch button and, from the drop down menu you will see on the screen, set the deadline choosing from a minimum of 5 seconds and a maximum of 1 day.

Once the timer is selected, this setting will be applied to all future messages sent; if you want to deactivate this option, you will have to tap again on the button with the stopwatch symbol and make sure that the word No. is selected.

Keep in mind that, once a secret conversation has been started, it will also be visible on the Facebook Messenger main screen (the one with the house symbol). If you previously had an active traditional conversation with that person, both conversations will appear on the main Facebook Messenger screen.

You can easily recognize the secret conversation and distinguish it from the normal conversation: the first will be marked with a black color and a padlock symbol.

At this point, if you wish to quickly switch from normal to secret conversation, you can tap on one of the two, tap the circled “i” symbol button and then tap the button Enter normal conversation / Access secret conversation.

How to See Secret Conversations Messenger (iOS)

How to see secret conversations Messenger

Secret conversations are by no means a prerogative of the Facebook Messenger application for Android: you can use this tool to send self-destructive messages also by acting on the Facebook Messenger application on iOS.

Again, to start you have to tap the Facebook Messenger application from your smartphone’s home screen and start the Facebook instant messaging application.

From the Home screen (symbol of a house), locate and tap the name of the person you want to contact and with whom you want to start a secret conversation. By doing this you can also view the previous messages exchanged in that particular chat.

Once you see the normal Facebook Messenger conversation on the screen, tap the name of the person in the top bar of the chat; in this way you will be able to see the Contact section and you will be able to tap the words Secret conversation.

Here you are: once you have done this procedure you will see a further conversation on the screen of Facebook Messenger which, marked by the color black, will be the secret conversation of Facebook Messenger.

You can then use the text field at the bottom to start texting the way you usually do: you can send photos, videos, record a voice message, or just write a text message.

Would you like to make this section safer and make the messages self-destruct? No problem: tap the button with a stopwatch symbol and from the Set Timer menu, move the cursor to a predetermined period of time: you can make the messages self-destruct after a minimum of 5 seconds and a maximum of 1 day. Then tap the End button to confirm the option you have chosen.

The timer you set will be automatically applied to all future messages sent by you, but if you want to remove this restriction, tap again on the button with the timer symbol and move the cursor to the item No.

I remind you that, once you start a secret conversation, this will be viewable as a preview in the start screen of Facebook Messenger (symbol of a cottage).

If you already have a normal conversation, you will see both conversations on the screen. The secret is black and is marked with a lock symbol.

How to See Secret Conversations Messenger (Web)

At the time of writing this tutorial, from the Web version of the social network you can not view the section of secret conversations of Facebook Messenger as these are only present in the mobile version of Facebook.

If you have searched the Internet for information on how to view a secret conversation from the Web version of the social network, perhaps you are referring to that section hidden by Facebook in which the requests for messages end up.

In the event that you should contact a person on Facebook Messenger and this was not part of your Facebook friends list, his messages are automatically filtered by the social network and hidden in a special folder.

This hidden and “secret” section is visible from the Web version of the social network: to do so, access the Facebook platform and first click on the Facebook Messenger symbol (a cartoon icon with white lightning in the center).

Then you will see a preview section for the messages received: then click on the message Requests for messages and, if you do not see any message, click on the item See requests with filters.

This hidden section is also visible through the Facebook Messenger platform in its Web version: once logged in to the Facebook Messenger website, click on the button with the symbol of a gear that is located in the upper left corner and then Click on the Message Requests menu item.

Is there no message on this screen? Then click on the item See requests with filters: you will then see the messages filtered by Facebook, if any.