How to see who blocked you on Instagram

How to see who blocked you on Instagram

For some ‘time now you can no longer view some profile information about a user you follow on Instagram? Do you suspect he may have stuck you, but do not you have the faintest idea how to see who blocked you on Instagram? If you do not know, Instagram does not send notifications to users when they are locked and then, at least for the moment, you can not know if you have been blocked by a user or not; at least not “officially”. The only thing that can be done is to collect some “clues” that can help to clarify the story in such a way as to find out if you have been blocked or not.

What do I mean? I’ll tell you soon. In the following paragraphs, in fact, I will show you how the information contained in the profile of an Instagram user can help you understand if you have been effectively blocked on the social photo network. If the “tips” I give you will allow you to determine that you have actually been blocked, you can still try to get yourself unlocked by putting into practice the advice that is contained in the last part of the tutorial (taking into account the fact that you can not force a user to unlock yourself: only he can decide whether to do it or not).

So, are you still interested in knowing how you can see who actually blocked you on Instagram? Are you ready to start? Perfect! Make yourself comfortable, take all the time you need to read the information in the next paragraphs and, more importantly, implement the various suggestions that I will give you. You’ll see, with a little patience and a bit of luck, you’ll be able to determine if you’ve been stuck on Instagram. I wish you a good read and I’ll give you a big good luck for everything!

How to see who blocked you on Instagram – How to understand if you have been stuck on Instagram

How to see who blocked you on Instagram

As I told you at the beginning, at the moment it is not possible to see who blocked you on Instagram, since you do not receive any notification about it. Despite this, you can find some “clues” thanks to which you can try to guess if you have been blocked or not on the well-known social photo network. Be clear, these “clues” do not give the mathematical certainty that you have actually been blocked by a user, but it is equally worth taking them into consideration.

How to see who blocked you on Instagram – Viewing the profile and posts

How to see who blocked you on Instagram

 

If a user has blocked you on Instagram, you may not be able to find his profile (especially if you use the Web version of Instagram) or, however, you may not be able to view its contents, such as posts in bulletin board, the list of followers and so on.

To check if a user has blocked you on Instagram, first look for his profile in the social network by typing his username in the search bar located at the top, in the Instagram app for Android and iOS devices: if visiting the user profile in question you can not see the latest content posted, even if in the search bar you were shown the words “[N] new posts” next to the name of the user you’re looking for, you’ve probably been stuck on Instagram from the latter.

To be honest, if the user in question has actually blocked you, you will not be able to see even the content posted in the past and you will be shown the message Still no post, as if the user had never published anything with his Instagram account . Of course, if you try to view the profile in question from another account or if you try to find it on Google after logging out of your account (as long as the user has not set his profile as private), you should be able to view the contents featured on her Instagram wall, demonstrating that you’ve been effectively blocked.

Another important indication that could allow you to understand if a user has blocked you on Instagram concerns the button Follow: try to press on it in order to follow his profile and make the word Follow already appear. If the word “Follow already” appears for a few seconds and then gives way again to the “Follow” button, there is very high probability that the user in question has actually blocked you on Instagram.

Another way to understand if you’ve been stuck on Instagram is to try to see the name of the followers of the user you think has blocked you. If you try to view the list of your followers, but you can not consult it because the words Unable to load users appears, it is highly likely that you have been blocked.

If the user you’re afraid of blocked you on Instagram has set up your account as private, you may not even be able to search for your profile with your Instagram account. If you try to view the profile of the user in question from another Instagram account (perhaps asking a family member or another friend of yours to use their account) and in this case you can see it, most likely you have been effectively blocked.

If you try to search for a user’s profile using the Web version of the social network, instead of using the Instagram app for Android and iOS, you will not be able to view your profile as it will not exist. You can still visit her profile by logging out of your Instagram account and looking it up on Google or alternatively using another Instagram account (provided you do not set your profile as private).

How to see who blocked you on Instagram – Viewing Stories

How to see who blocked you on Instagram

As you read one of the pages of the Help Center of Instagram, if a user has blocked you, not only will not be able to view his profile and his posts (as I have amply illustrated in the previous paragraphs), but you will not be able to find even his Stories. So be aware of the activity of the users you follow: if one of these usually makes extensive use of Instagram Stories, but in recent times you are not shown new ones, it may have blocked you.

In this case, to dispel any doubt, try to view the profile of the user in question from another Instagram account (you can create a secondary or, alternatively, ask a family member or your friend to “lend” their account) If you can see a new story created by the user in question, it may have blocked you.

Since it is possible to hide Stories through the use of some specific settings, you may not be able to view a History even if it has not been blocked by the user in question. I refer specifically to the function Hide my story to [username], which can be activated both before and after creating a story on Instagram, as is clearly indicated in the Help Center of the social network.

How to see who blocked you on Instagram – How to get unlocked on Instagram

How to see who blocked you on Instagram

The information in the previous paragraphs allowed you to reach the conclusion that you were actually blocked by a specific user and now you’re wondering how to get yourself unlocked on Instagram? Well, for obvious reasons, the photographic social network does not have an ad hoc function that allows you to request the unlocking of your account (since “officially” it is not even possible to determine if you have been blocked or not).

Nevertheless, nobody prevents you from trying to contact the user in question using other social networks to ask him the reasons that led him to block you and possibly ask him if he is willing to revoke the block.

Before contacting the user, however, I invite you to mind local to try to remember any discussions or misunderstandings that may have prompted the person to block you on the social photo network. If you do not remember having somehow offended or annoyed the Instagram user who blocked you, this could have done this inadvertently or accidentally. In this case it may even be favorable to unlock immediately!

Then contact the user using another social network, a messaging service instanatena (eg WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, Telegram, Skype, etc.), calling him on the phone or, even better, meeting him in person. You can be sure that, if you have been blocked by mistake, the user will be ready to release you as soon as possible.

If, on the other hand, you have no intention of unlocking yourself, you can not do anything but respect your choice: after all, everyone is free to choose what to do with their Instagram account. Maybe, one day the user who blocked you could do it of his own free will.

How to see who blocked you on Instagram